About Us

About Us

The DeKalb Regional Land Bank Authority (hereinafter, the “Land Bank”) is a public body corporate and politic established pursuant to and in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 48-4-100, et seq. (also known as the “Georgia Land Bank Act”), by operation of the Intergovernmental Agreement (the “IGA”) between DeKalb County (the “County”) and the City of Lithonia (the “City”), having an effective date of January 30, 2020. It is governed by a Board of Directors, with membership determined by the Bylaws.


To pursue the return of vacant, blighted, abandoned, condemned real property to a tax revenue generating status; to involve various community-based entities in the process of removing, improving, developing, re-developing such properties to productive uses such as affordable housing, community-focus purposes (parks, green spaces), or other local government, for profit or non-profit, and environmental initiatives.


Brenda Cornelius, Chair-Unavailable at Press Time

Irvin Johnson, Vice Chair,
DeKalb County Tax Commissioner
Email: ijjohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

Quinn Green, Treasurer,
Real Estate Professional, Century21

Inga Harmon, Secretary,
Real Estate Professional, Harmon Consulting,
Email: harmonsolutionsllc3@gmail.com

Fred Reynolds, City of Lithonia,
Chair, Lithonia Downtown Development
Email: reynoldsfred1@gmail.com

Allen Mitchell, Director of Community Development,
Email: drlba.120@gmail.com